You are here

Texas Impact Board of Directors

Texas Impact’s board of directors includes up to two representatives from each member organization as well as several at-large and special members. The board sets Texas Impact's legislative agenda, approves policy positions, and maintains contact between Texas Impact and the member organizations. Board members may be ordained or lay people, and come from religious communities throughout Texas. The board meets three times a year.

Executive Committee

President: Rick Ertel

Vice President: Reverend Dr. Jim McClain

Treasurer: Reverend Dr. Randy Smith

Secretary: Patrice Schexnayder

Past President: Reverend Dr. Whit Bodman

At-Large: Ellen Sable

At-Large: Haider Imam

At-Large: Kathleen Wells                                    


Board Members

Reverend Sue Abold, United Methodist At-Large (Austin)

Darlene Alfred, Central Texas Conference UMC, (Central Texas)

Carolyn Allen, (Coastal Plans)

Reverend J.D. Allen, Boyd United Methodist Church, (Boyd)

Reverend Sara Beckham, Juliette Fowler Communitites, (North Texas) 

Reverend Glynden BodeTexas Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church (Houston)

Reverend Mitchell Boone, White Rock United Methodist Church, (Dallas)

Reverend Jonathan Brink, Highlands Christian Church, (Dallas)

Professor Daniel Brinks, Sheperd of the Hills Presbyterian, (Austin)

Reverend Mel Caraway, North Texas Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church (Little Elm)

Reverend Doctor Tim Davenport-Herbst, Saint Paul's Presbyterian, (San Angelo)

Reverend Phillip Fenton, Texas-Louisiana Gulf Coast Synod, ELCA (Brenham)

Reverend Chuck Freeman, Free Souls Church, Texas Unitarian Universalist Justice Ministry (Round Rock)

Reverend Tom Heger, Mission Presbytery (San Antonio)

Reverend Don Holladay, Saint John's United Methodist, (Lubbock)

Reverend Mag Holm-Roesler, Spirit of Joy Lutheran, (Seguin) 

Reverend Robert Huie, UMC, (Beeville)

Reverend Anna Humble, (Austin)

Laura Hunt, Northern Texas-Northern Louisiana Synod, ELCA (Fort Worth)

Haider Imam, Islamic Circle of North America (Austin)

Sandy Johnson, Saint Alban's Episcopal, (Fort Worth)

Reverend Earl Jones, Union Baptist Fellowship (Humble)

Reverend Paul Klitzke, Episcopal Church of the Ascension, (Dallas) 

Dorothy Kraemer, Southwestern Texas Synod, ELCA (Pflugerville)

Reverend Alex Lee-Connell, Saint Stephen's Presbyterian, (Houston)

Rev. Krystal Leedy, University Presbyterian, Mission Presbytery (Austin) 

Tim Marlow, South Central Conference of the United Church of Christ (New Braunfels)

Reverend Scott Moore, UMC, (Houston) 

Arsalan Muhammad, ISGH- Main Center, (Houson)

Reverend Herb Palmer, Texas-Louisiana Gulf Coast Synod, ELCA (Austin)

Cynthia Rives, United Methodist Women (Stephenville)

Anne Sapp, AME Texas interfaith Center, (Austin) 

Reverend Franz Schemmel, Northern Texas-Northern Louisiana Synod, ELCA (Weatherford)

Patrice Schexnayder, Episcopalian At-Large (Austin)

Adrian Shelley, Northwoods Presbyterian Church, (Spring)

Reverend Andy Shelton, First Christian Church, (Bedford)

Betsy Singleton, University Methodist Church, (Austin)

Reverend Jeremy Skaggs, The Welcome Table Christian Church, (Mansfield)

Reverend Ronald Smith, Union Baptist Fellowship (Houston)

Reverend Arthur Stewart, Southwest Region of the Christian Church 


Simone Talma-Flowers, Interfaith Action of Central Texas (Austin)

Reverend BJ TapleyFirst Christian Church (Burnet)

Lin Team, Presbyterian At-Large (Austin)

Reverend Doctor Eilene Theilig, South Hills Christian, (Fort Worth)

Asante Todd, Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary (Austin)

Reverend Billy Tweedie, Ressurection Episcopal, (Austin)

Deirdre Walsh, St. John's United Methodist Church, (Austin)

Kathleen Wells, EC, (Fort Worth)

Reverend Kevin Young, Northwest Texas Annual Conference of UMC (Lubbock)